Setting up my transfers
For each transfer, its own settings!
We configure for you, by default, many settings, for example the files availability period by default, that is of 7 days for the free version and for the paid version.
But, all is in the "by default", as it's up to you to change them if you want!
The availability period, for example, is of 14 days maximum in free version and of 30 days maximum in Pro/Team version, after modification on your part.
To change them, click on the "wheel" icon of the settings, at the bottom right of the uploader page.
4 settings can be changed:
- expiration date: 7 days by default, you can change it by indicating an expiration of 1 day as a minimum, up to 14 days maximum (30 days maximum in Pro/Team version)
- password: you can set a password for your transfer. You have to take note of the password and then communicate it the way of your choice: by email, message, etc.
- notification on each download: an email is sent automatically when your transfer recipients download your files. This setting can be disabled.
- preview files: your recipients can have an overview before download files you send them. This setting can be disabled.
Click on "Done" to save your changes.
If you have a Pro/Team account, many others settings are available in the "Settings" tab of your account.